image (3)

Disney Junk

Disney junk journal for Nicky’s Birthday Prezzie

ImageSo in my attempt to get more creative and use my oodles of spare time between gigs and rehearsals in a productive way I have re kindled my love for paper craft and book making! Its been a while and I have to say I am loving it!

So the first of many books that I have planned for gifts and upcoming Birthdays and I think its gone down pretty well.

So its a good old fashion Junk journal made up of supplies I have lying around from my art journals and personal collage work so I felt it was more than time to share the scrappy-dappy love and bloody use some of it for a project that someone other than I will use.

So one cereal box later…

A cheeky wee cover

I  have been practicing making paper flowers for my wedding flowers so I have a fair amount of old book pages to use up along with the covers that are making up the many many many art journals I have on the go at any one time. A bit of washie tape and good old fashioned gaffa tape to reinforce the spine-age and we are good to go!

image.jpeg

After stupidly asking for Nicky to choose from a number of themes, she of course chose the not mentioned “all of the fricken above” option.

SO after printing out images on my crappy inkjet printer, cut up a shiz load of scrapbook patterned papers, book pages, plain cardstock and music manuscript paper! Yes music manuscript paper! This time last year I would never have cut up manuscript – I was so precious!!! Get over it girl!!!! There are far more precious things than sheet music!

image.jpegimage.jpeg

image.jpeg image.jpeg

image.jpegimage.jpeg

image.jpegimage.jpegimage.jpeg

image.jpegimage.jpeg

So there it is a cheeky wee handmade journal for my friend to fill with whatever she likes! I have kept it as plain and flat as I could with a wee bit stamping and inking round the edges with chalk based ink!

I love doing stuff like this and I am sure this post will be the first of many Junk Journals!

Thanks for stopping by and if you wanna have a peek at the YouTube for this bad boy head on over to http://youtu.be/KJc5snqSNfQ

Cheerio

AlliePanda

x

Leave a Reply

